Saturday, 28 January 2017
Maryland-based rockers LIONIZE have inked a deal with The End Records for the release of their upcoming studio album. The band, consisting of Chris Brooks (keys), Henry Upton (bass), Chase Lapp (drums), and Nate Bergman (guitar), will record the effort at The Magpie Cage in Baltimore, Maryland and The Lions Den in Beltsville, Maryland. The disc will be produced by LIONIZE, CLUTCH's Jean-Paul Gaster and J. Robbins, and mixed and mastered by J. Robbins. LIONIZE's forthcoming album will be the follow-up to 2014's "Jeptpack Soundtrack". It is said to be "emotionally driven and steeped in introspection, with subjects ranging from the end of times to heart break within the industry." Commented the band: "Our excitement about this album is hard to compare to our past releases because of the reaction to road-testing the material to a live audience internationally this past December. The shows took us to U.K., Europe and ended in our home city of Washington D.C. We played a set of mostly new songs that no fans had heard before — and the reaction was incredible. Instantly the energy and response was at the highest level of enthusiasm the band had ever received. "The band is looking forward to forging our relationship with The End and bringing this sound to a vast new audience. "The band was looking for the right home to settle into and introduce ourselves to the world and we are very happy to do it with The End." Following the new disc's release, LIONIZE will hit the road for extensive touring in support of the album.

Comments are closed.

Menu Title