SISTERS OF SUFFOCATION To Release ‘Humans Are Broken’ Album In March

Thursday, 22 November 2018

Dutch death metallers SISTERS OF SUFFOCATION will release their second studio album, “Humans Are Broken”, on March 1, 2019 via Napalm Records.

“Humans Are Broken” track listing:

01. Humans Are Broken
02. Wolves
03. War In My Head
04. The Machine
05. What We Create
06. Liar
07. Little Shits
08. The Next Big Thing
09. Blood On Blood
10. The Objective
11. Burn
12. Every Little Fibre (bonus track)
13. For I Have Sinned (bonus track)

Founded in 2014 in Eidhoven, SISTERS OF SUFFOCATION managed very quickly to establish an amazing live reputation and got lots of invitations from venues and smaller festivals. This was noticed by Eindhoven Metal Meeting, who gave them a chance to present themselves for a bigger audience.

It has always been a dream of vocalist Els Prins to start an all-female death metal band, but she didn’t seem to be able find the right group of girls to make this dream reality — that is, until she met guitarist Simone van Straten. They released their first single, “Boundaries”, in July 2014 and played their first show one month later.

Regarding what inspires her to write music, Els told Robex Lundgren: “Seeing other bands live and all of my favorite bands, of course. I get inspiration from almost everything in my daily life.”

Asked for her opinion on illegal music downloading, Els said: “We will just have to get over that. We can’t fight it. Of course, I don’t support it, because, in my opinion, it is stealing. But I have done it as well. It has become a part of the modern world. I just hope that true supporters will still buy records from the bands they adore.”


Els Prins – Vocals
Simone van Straten – Guitars
Emmelie Herwegh – Guitars
Puck Wildschut – Bass
Kevin van den Heiligenberg – Drums

Photo credit: Emmelie Herwegh

Comments are closed.

Menu Title