SEPTICFLESH: Lyric Video For New Song ‘3rd Testament (Codex Omega)’

SEPTICFLESH: Lyric Video For New Song ‘3rd Testament (Codex Omega)’

Thursday, 13 July 2017
The official lyric video for "3rd Testament (Codex Omega)", a brand new song from Greek masters of symphonic death metal SEPTICFLESH, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's tenth full-length album, "Codex Omega", which will be released on September 1 via Prosthetic Records. SEPTICFLESH comment: "As the release date of our new album is getting closer, it is only appropriate to introduce you to the song that revolves around the main theme, '3rd Testament' (Codex Omega)'. So, behold the anti-bible. Listen to the sutras of the 3rd and final book in the divine drama series…" The cover artwork for "Codex Omega" was created by Seth Siro Anton and can be seen below. "Codex Omega" will be available as a 2-CD set, on purple wax vinyl as well as a U.S. indie retail store exclusive on white wax vinyl, and on all digital outlets. "Codex Omega" was produced by Jens Bogren (OPETH, DIMMU BORGIR) and features ten tracks of SEPTICFLESH's trademark blend of mystical atmosphere, relentless death guitar riffing and pale melodies. Lyrically and musically, it is by far the most infernal release from SEPTICFLESH to date. As a bonus, the CD and vinyl LP will come with an extra disc comprised of three orchestral tracks, once again featuring the Filmharmonic Orchestra of Prague. "Codex Omega" track listing: Disc One 01. Dante's Inferno 02. 3rd Testament (Codex Omega) 03. Portrait Of A Headless Man 04. Martyr 05. Enemy Of Truth 06. Dark Art 07. Our Church, Below The Sea 08. Faceless Queen 09. The Gospels Of Fear 10. Trinity Disc Two 01. Martyr Of Truth 02. Dark Testament 03. Portrait Of A Headless Man (Orchestral Version)


Warning: array_key_exists(): The first argument should be either a string or an integer in /home/genzelca/public_html/soth/wp-includes/cache.php on line 725

Comments are closed.

Menu Title