PATHOLOGY’s Self-Titled Album Due In July

Saturday, 13 May 2017

Warning: array_key_exists(): The first argument should be either a string or an integer in /home/genzelca/public_html/soth/wp-includes/cache.php on line 725

San Diego extreme metallers PATHOLOGY will release their ninth studio album, simply titled “Pathology”, on July 21 via Comatose Music.

Over two years of tenacious effort went into the creation of this self-titled album, which can be described as their most superior work to date. Featuring murderous guitar riffs and a skillful drum performance chock full of grooves and blasts, topped off with filthy guttural vocals spewed forth by Matti Way, this is the ferocious PATHOLOGY homecoming you’ve been expecting! The artwork was created by Pär Olofsson (IMMOLATION, DEEDS OF FLESH, ABOMINABLE PUTRIDITY, DEVOURMENT) and can be seen below.

PATHOLOGY drummer and founding member Dave Astor says: “We are very happy and excited to be working with Comatose Music again! The label has always been a great supporter of the band through the years. They put out some of the heaviest underground music out there and we are glad to be back on the roster.”

PATHOLOGY has gone from strength to strength, incorporating variations and technical flourishes within the ultra-heavy framework of the sub-genre. Eight full length albums have cemented their position worldwide as one of the best bands of their ilk, and their new one on Comatose Music will only uphold their global status and take it higher. On their latest opus, we have ten songs of cutting-edge brutality without any intros or beating around the bush; and yet each song has its own identity largely due to the compositional skills of the members. High-speed execution is matched perfectly by the standard-setting guttural vocals of Matti Way who is in best form since the early DISGORGE days. All in all, this is a contemporary death metal beast that remains true to its art and will go down as one of the best albums in the style for years to come.

“Pathology” track listing:

01. Lamentation
02. Dolorous
03. Litany
04. Servitors
05. Dissevered
06. Putrescent
07. Doth
08. Shudder
09. Opprobrium
10. Vermilion


* Dave Astor (ex-CATTLE DECAPITATION) – Drums, Vocals
* Tim Tiszczenko (BEING KILLED) – Guitar

Comments are closed.

Menu Title