MEMPHIS MAY FIRE Releases ‘The Old Me’ Video

Friday, 09 November 2018

Dallas, Texas metalcore band MEMPHIS MAY FIRE will release its new album, “Broken”, on November 16 via Rise Records. The official music video for the disc’s first single, “The Old Me”, can be seen below.

‘The Old Me’ is about my struggle with anxiety and depression,” said singer Matty Mullins about the intensely personal song. “What feels like a war between good and evil, loathing the person I become mentally when it consumes me, and trying to remember what life was like before I lived with the symptoms. Ultimately hoping to one day become that person — ‘The Old Me’ — again.”

“Broken” track listing:

01. The Old Me
02. Watch Out
03. Sell My Soul
04. Who I Am
05. Heavy Is The Weight
06. Over It
07. Fool
08. Mark My Words
09. You And Me
10. Live Another Day

MEMPHIS MAY FIRE will hit the road this fall, touring with ATREYU and ICE NINE KILLS.

Guitarist Anthony Sepe exited MEMPHIS MAY FIRE in early 2017 after a five-year stint with the band.

Comments are closed.

Menu Title