KING 810 Announces New Album ‘Suicide King’; ‘Heartbeats’ Video Available

Wednesday, 31 October 2018

KING 810 has emerged from a brief period of hibernation fully revitalized and ready to release its gripping third album. “Suicide King” will be independently released on January 25, 2019. The effort is available for pre-order here via exclusive merch bundles that include limited-edition black smoke vinyl — all sold exclusively through the band’s Big Cartel store.

Additionally, the Flint, Michigan-based group has shared the official music video for the new song “Heartbeats”. The track marks the first taste of much-awaited new music from the band since the 2017-issued “Queen” EP.

“This is what your favorite band’s favorite band sounds like,” said frontman David Gunn about the track.

“Suicide King” was produced by David Gunn and Josh Schroeder in the band’s native Michigan.

In addition to a one-off hometown performance set for November 21 at the Buick City Events Center, the band will spend November and December abroad, embarking on a headline U.K. tour with PUPPY in tow. Full U.S. tour plans for 2019 are in the works.

Also available for pre-order is the first installment of Gunn‘s haunting memoir — “Summertime In Murdertown: How I Survived Where The Best Die”. The tome is being independently published and copies pre-ordered via Big Cartel will be signed. In the book, Gunn, a natural storyteller, pulls back the curtain on his hometown of Flint, painting a vivid picture like only those born and raised there can. He offers keen insight into a world that does not allow you to stop working through the struggle, urging the reader to forget backup plans. Instead, cross the bridge and burn it behind you. Give yourself no choice. Define the things you want and run toward them.

“Suicide King” track listing:

01. Heartbeats
02. Braveheart
03. Bang Guns
04. A Million Dollars
05. .45
06. What’s Gotten Into Me
07. Black Rifle
08. God Is Watching
09. Wade In The Water
10. Sing Me To Sleep

Comments are closed.

Menu Title