JOE LYNN TURNER’s SUNSTORM: Lyric Video For ‘The Road To Hell’ Title Track

JOE LYNN TURNER’s SUNSTORM: Lyric Video For ‘The Road To Hell’ Title Track

Wednesday, 16 May 2018
Legendary hard rock vocalist Joe Lynn Turner's SUNSTORM project will release its fifth album, "The Road To Hell", on June 8 via Frontiers Music Srl. The official lyric video for the second single from the effort, the "The Road To Hell" title track, can be seen below. Any hardcore fan of hard rock will certainly be no stranger to the story of Joe Lynn Turner's career. From his early days with FANDANGO to his successful stints fronting RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE and Yngwie Malmsteen and through his heralded solo career, the New Jersey-born singer has had his vocal talents on display for decades now. Turner says: "The key to a great song is in the writing, performance, melody and lyrics. Anyone who loves melodic hard rock will not be disappointed with the first song! Personally, I love the positive message that it conveys to the listener... and the chorus is extremely memorable... The music is tight and compelling and played brilliantly. Turn it up loud and enjoy a great kick off to a rocking summer!" Years ago, Turner got in touch with Frontiers president Serafino Perugino and after discussions between the two, the idea of unearthing some classic melodic rock gems to craft the definitive Joe Lynn Turner AOR album came about. This brought about the release of the first SUNSTORM album in 2006, and then came "House of Dreams" in 2009, "Emotional Fire" in 2012, and the definitively more hard-rocking "Edge Of Tomorrow" in 2016. The new album, "Road To Hell", once again featuring production from HARDLINE's Alessandro Del Vecchio and guitars by DGM's Simone Mularoni, continues in the same hard rock direction that was started on "Edge Of Tomorrow" and that JLT's vocal talents shine so brightly in when performing this style. "The Road To Hell" track listing: 01. Only The Good Will Survive 02. The Road To Hell 03. On The Edge 04. Blind The Sky 05. My Eyes On You 06. Future To Come 07. Everywhere 08. Resurrection 09. Calling 10. State Of The Heart 11. Still Fighting SUNSTORM is: Joe Lynn Turner - Lead Vocals Alessandro Del Vecchio - Hammond Organ, Keyboards, Backing Vocals Simone Mularoni - Guitar Nik Mazzucconi - Bass Edo Sala - Drums Joe Lynn Turner recently canceled a number of European live shows so that he could fully recover from a heart attack he suffered in early April.


Warning: array_key_exists(): The first argument should be either a string or an integer in /home/genzelca/public_html/soth/wp-includes/cache.php on line 725

Comments are closed.

Menu Title