no-cover

JANE’S ADDICTION’s DAVE NAVARRO To Perform National Anthem For ‘Bellator NYC: Sonnen Vs. Silva’

Like
9
0
Monday, 12 June 2017
News

Warning: array_key_exists(): The first argument should be either a string or an integer in /home/genzelca/public_html/soth/wp-includes/cache.php on line 725

World-renowned musician, artist and filmmaker Dave Navarro of JANE’S ADDICTION will perform the national anthem prior to the main event for Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva at the legendary Madison Square Garden in New York City on Saturday, June 24.

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva, the biggest event in Bellator history, features the long-awaited bout between two of the most popular fighters in mixed martial arts history, as Chael Sonnen (29-15-1) and Wanderlei Silva (35-12-1, 1 NC) finally square off in an impending grudge match. This blockbuster event includes a heavyweight bought between MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko and hard-hitting Matt Mitrione, along with two championship bouts, including Douglas Lima (28-6) defending his 170-pound strap against Lorenz Larkin (18-5, 1 NC) and current lightweight champion Michael Chandler (16-3) putting his world title on the line against the undefeated Brent Primus (7-0).

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva airs live on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT. Prior to the pay-per-view event, Spike will air Bellator 180: Davis vs. Bader live and free on both coasts, beginning at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Additionally, Bellator 180 prelims will air exclusively on Bellator.com and the Bellator mobile app at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT.

Navarro, a founding member of JANE’S ADDICTION, currently serves as host of Spike‘s hit series “Ink Master”. Below is a recent clip of him performing the national anthem in a Spike promo.

Comments are closed.

Menu Title