BORKNAGAR Begins Recording New Album

Friday, 30 November 2018
Norwegian epic black metal pioneers BORKNAGAR have entered the studio to begin recording their new album. The disc, which is tentatively due in early 2019, will be the band's first since the departure of BORKNAGAR's guitarist of 20 years, Jens F. Ryland, this past January. BORKNAGAR's latest album, "Winter Thrice", was released in January 2016 via Century Media Records. Just like 2012's "Urd", the effort was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (OPETH, KREATOR, AMON AMARTH) and packaged in artwork by Marcelo Vasco (SLAYER, MACHINE HEAD, SOULFLY). "Winter Thrice" featured contributions from four vocalists, including the return of original singer and ULVER mastermind Kristoffer Rygg, a.k.a. Garm, who guested on two songs.

The tape is rolling! #newalbum #borknagar #centurymediarecords

Posted by Borknagar on Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Comments are closed.

Menu Title