AUDIOTOPSY Feat. MUDVAYNE Members: Listen To ‘War’ Song

Saturday, 13 October 2018

“War”, a new song from AUDIOTOPSY, the American heavy rock quartet featuring the deft musical talents of guitarist Greg Tribbett and drummer Matt McDonough — both of Grammy-nominated metal band MUDVAYNE — as well as SKRAPE vocalist Billy Keeton and bassist Perry Stern, can be streamed below. The track is taken from AUDIOTOPSY‘s second full-length album, “The Real Now”, which will be released on November 2 via Megaforce Records. Produced by the band with vocal production and mixing by Dave Fortman (EVANESCENCE, SLIPKNOT, MUDVAYNE), “The Real Now” is available for pre-order now.

Tribbett says: “This song is about the struggle to survive in this world today, whether it’s cancer, addiction, work or life itself! Every day is a war. It’s a fight! You have to have confidence and resilience.”

According to the band, “The Real Now” explores the journey of life. Tribbett states: “This album deals with life — from addiction to depression to death. Life is a journey of unforeseen experiences.”

AUDIOTOPSY began writing together in 2014 with the goal of setting themselves apart with their songwriting and dynamic presentation. Upon quickly recognizing the chemistry, they began the journey of recording their debut album, “Natural Causes”.

Featuring both fast-paced headbangers and melodic, grooving anthems, “The Real Now” conjures nostalgic turn-of-the-century alt-metal influences while never sacrificing crystal clean, modern metallic drive and swagger. Heart-clenching vocals and unforgettable guitar riffs grip the listener from track one. Tracks like “Panic On The Airwaves” and “What Am I?” summon deep, numbing grooves while driving anthems like “Hologram” feature non-stop power rhythms and energy. No AUDIOTOPSY release would be complete without a melodic climax, which comes in the form of the chill-inspiring track “Hurt Down”.

“The Real Now” track listing:

01. War
02. Hologram
03. Panic On The Airwaves
04. Fade Away
05. Hurt Down
06. What Am I?
07. If Only
08. A Death Benefit

Comments are closed.

Menu Title