AMBERIAN DAWN Releases Lyric Video For New Song ‘Maybe’

AMBERIAN DAWN Releases Lyric Video For New Song ‘Maybe’

Friday, 15 September 2017
The official lyric video for "Maybe", a brand new song from Finnish symphonic metallers AMBERIAN DAWN, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's eighth album, titled "Darkness Of Eternity", which will be released on November 10 via Napalm Records. Commented AMBERIAN DAWN keyboardist and mastermind Tuomas Seppälä: "This song represents the poppier side of the album. "Most songs on this album are heavier and I'm glad that there was still room for a couple of softer songs too. "So far I haven't put a side project band together for these different kinds of songs. Instead of that, I've wanted to make all those experiments with AMBERIAN DAWN. "I was happy to produce this song as a tribute to ABBA's Benny Andersson. Most of the keyboards on this song was recorded at his studio in Stockholm and with his legendary keyboard 'Great White Elephant,' a Yamaha GX-1 which is often heard on ABBA songs in late '70's and early '80s. "Lead vocal melody is actually based on a keyboard riff I composed at the age of 15 or something. That melody came back to me from somewhere and it became eventually the cornerstone of the whole song! After I got the main melody working in its final form, rest of the song kind of wrote itself. "Those 16-beats with hi-hats which run through the whole song were there from the very first demo of mine and our drummer Joonas and bassist Jukka insisted keeping that style in the final version too." "Darkness Of Eternity" track listing: 01. I'm The One 02. Sky Is Falling 03. Dragonflies 04. Maybe 05. Golden Coins 06. Luna My Darling 07. Abyss 08. Ghostwoman 09. Breathe Again 10. Symphony Nr. 1, Part 2 - Darkness Of Eternity 11. Anyone (bonus track) Seppälä says: "'Darkness Of Eternity' is one of the most emotional AMBERIAN DAWN albums so far. It's got some really bombastic songs in mood of dark and symphonic melodic metal and in contrast to that also some really poppy songs too. "For me, it's really hard to stick in one genre only and I constantly want to compose different kinds of songs!" Tuomas adds: "The song 'Symphony Nr.1, Part 1 - The Witchcraft' told the story on the last record, 'Innuendo', before the time of 'Magic Forest'. The little girl is a healer and village elders buried her alive in a coffin. The track 'Symphony Nr.1, Part 2 - Darkness Of Eternity' on our upcoming record 'Darkness Of Eternity' tells the story of the girl lying in the coffin trying to get out. Darkness is asking her to dance the waltz of eternity. The story will continue in Part 3 and we will tell you how she became the Magic Forest's evil witch!" Regarding the "Darkness Of Eternity" recording process, Tuomas says: "We did a lot of production at legendary Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland: drum recordings, mixing by Mikko Karmila and mastering by Mika Jussila. We also used a live string section on orchestral parts and that added nice color on the sound. "It's easy for me to say that this album is without any doubt the best sounding AMBERIAN DAWN album ever! It's a kind of monument for me and it introduces the many sides of me as composer. "I still feel very lucky that I've got Capri [Päivi Virkkunen] on this band because she's probably the only singer capable singing all of those different styles with superior sound and feeling." AMBERIAN DAWN released a compilation album of songs that originally appeared on their first four albums — "Circus Black" (2012), "End Of Eden" (2010), "The Clouds Of Northland Thunder" (2009) and "River Of Tuoni" (2008) — to showcase Virkkunen after the departure of Heidi Parviainen. "Re-Evolution" was made available on June 14, 2013 in Finland, distributed by Suomen Musiikki. AMBERIAN DAWN parted ways with vocalist Heidi Parviainen in November 2012. Her final appearance with the band was at the Metal Female Voices Fest at the end of October 2012 in Belgium. AMBERIAN DAWN is: Tuomas Seppälä – Keyboards, Guitar Päivi "Capri" Virkkunen - Vocals Emil Pohjalainen - Guitar Jukka Hoffren - Bass Joonas Pykälä-aho - Drums


Warning: array_key_exists(): The first argument should be either a string or an integer in /home/genzelca/public_html/soth/wp-includes/cache.php on line 725

Comments are closed.

Menu Title