AETERNUS To Release ‘Heathen’ Album In October

Saturday, 11 August 2018

Norwegian metallers AETERNUS will release their eighth full-length album, “Heathen”, on October 12 via Dark Essence Records.

The first track from the disc, “The Sword of Retribution”, can be heard below.

“Heathen”, which will mark the band’s 25th Anniversary, is all that you would expect from AETERNUS, which was founded in Bergen by guitarist and frontman Ares, and is one of the pioneers of the so-called “dark metal” genre. The seven-track album is packed full of AETERNUS‘s trademark sound, which combines features from both black metal and death metal. The complex extreme music is spiced with heavy riffs and melodic interludes, performed to perfection by vastly experienced, and extremely skilled, musicians.

With artwork by Tom Korsvold and photography by Ares, track listing for “Heathen” is as follows:

01. Hedning
02. The Sword Of Retribution
03. Conjuring Of The Gentiles
04. The Significance Of Iblis
05. How Opaque The Disguise Of The Adversary
06. Boudica
07. Illa Mayyit

Aside from Ares, AETERNUS‘s lineup features Phobos (GRAVDAL, GORGOROTH live) on drums and KRAKOW‘s Eld on bass. Live guitar duties have been taken up by Gorm (THYRUZ).

AETERNUS will accompany TAAKE on their South American tour in September.

Comments are closed.

Menu Title